Urban Terror

December 9, 2007 at 6:45 pm Leave a comment

Alright, so I gave you the list of games in Ubuntu that are native to linux or at least have a linux version. I just don’t want to have to use wine to play them is what I am saying. Well the first game I am going to “review” will be Urban Terror. This is probably my favorite of all the games I am going to review. Urban Terror is a first person shooter. I want to say it’s some what like Counter Strike from what I have read but I’ve never played Counter Strike so I don’t really know. So it’s a pretty cool game, multiplayer only and there are plenty of free servers out there to play on. It’s based off the Quake 3 Arena engine but you do not need Quake 3 to play. There are plenty of guns to choose from, most of the automatics which are my favorite because my aim sucks. There are also 3 sniper type weapons, one of them is a cross between automatic and sniper, and then there is the sr-8 which is an awesome gun in the game. I am alright at it and sometimes use it but need to work on it more. The other gun I often use is the LR-300 with a laser sight on it. There are several modes of play and I don’t think I have played them all but some of them that I have played are, Team Deathmatch (DM), which is where you have a 20 minute game and whichever team at the end has more kills is the winner. There is survivor which it doesn’t matter who has the most kills, but each match is played until all the players on the opposing side are dead, game play can be slow in this one if you suck (like me). There is Capture the Flag (CTF) which is my favorite and where you will always find me. It’s basically what it says. There is also BOMB, which is like CTF and Survivor put together, one team has the bomb and has to plant it, the other team has to kill the bomb team or defuse it once it has been set. The last one I have played is Free For All (FFA) which is exactly that, very chaotic and I don’t care much for it at all. Overall if you are looking for an awesome FPS game this one really fits the bill with me, my screen name on the game is AFDerrick so if you ever see me say hi. If you have any further questions just leave a comment and I will reply. The game can be downloaded from it’s website at: http://www.urbanterror.net/news.php Hope you enjoy!

UrbanĀ Terror

Entry filed under: Ubuntu. Tags: , , , , .

Daily Report Daily Report

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

