Ubuntu is woking!!

October 27, 2007 at 8:36 pm Leave a comment

So earlier this week I installed Ubuntu (see www.ubuntu.com).  The only problem with it that I had was the wireless Internet would not work.  So I went and got some new wires and plugged it in with wires and I am now up and running without any extra changes made at all.  So now I am actually writing this from within Ubuntu itself and I’ve already got several things up and running which is also cool.  I’ve also got all of my necessary applications up and running, I can watch movies and listen to mp3s.  Now I have to start fiddling with Wine to see if I can get some of the games I enjoy playing running also some key software like BigOven that I use as my recipe collection and MS Money which I already know might be a little more difficult if its possible at all.  Exciting stuff!

Entry filed under: Ubuntu. Tags: , , , , .

Daily Post Daily Report

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


