Screenlets

October 29, 2007 at 8:30 pm Leave a comment

So I am trying to get my Ubuntu up and working and found a  great tool that would emulate my Yahoo widgets I have on Windows called Screenlets (www.screenlets.org).  I got it all installed but have not been able to get any of the screenlets to work correctly yet.  A few of the extras that I am looking for is one to automatically randomly change the background, a weather widget to let me know what the forecast is, a stock ticker, and maybe a few others.  Hopefully I will get it working tonight, thats my goal at least, but I also need to start working on my school work that is due this weekend. (yuck).

Entry filed under: Ubuntu. Tags: , , , , , .

Monday night weigh in Daily Report

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


