Alvin and the Chipmunks

December 27, 2007 at 8:03 am Leave a comment

I got to see Alvin and the Chipmunks with my nephew and niece when I was home for Christmas down in Mississippi.  I must say it wasn’t too bad it was cute and probably still a kiddie movie.  The heroin of the story, Claire (played by Cameron Richardson) was extremely attractive.  That’s besides the point since I was sitting next to my fiancee and I will never get a chance to meet her, I can still look right?  So it was a good movie, I’m new at this writing movie reviews thing.  My fiancee liked most Theodore because he was the fat one.  It had a rocky beginning with the main character losing his job and then his girlfriend because of these talking chipmunks.  It was really neat to see how he tried to set boundaries but was undermined by the story’s atagonist.  Then to watch the little baby chipmunks be sad.  The songs the chipmunks sang had some crazy good harmonies when it was just them singing.  It was a good movie and I enjoyed it whatever that means to people.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you thought of the movie.

Entry filed under: movie review.

Daily Reports The Simpsons Movie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


