Weekly Weigh-in (258.6)

January 23, 2008 at 10:36 am Leave a comment

I’m down another 2.8 pounds from last week which puts me an a running total of 1.6 pounds under where I want to be.  this is awesome I am seeing some great weight loss i just hope it continues.  I apolgize for this being mid-week.  The gym was closed Monday and I didn’t have time to do this last night when I got in from the gym for getting in so late.  So I’m doing well and this is going to be brief.  One thing I do want to hit on is ensuring people drink enough water.  I had it mentioned to me last night that maybe I suffer from chronic dehydration which is the reason I don’t sweat much during spin class.  I looked it up today and found out I figure with my working out included I should be drinking about 4 liters of water per day which is about a gallon.  I found a website (http://www.diagnose-me.com/cond/C5223.html) that said to take your weight in kilograms or your weight in pounds divided by 2 and that is the amount in ounces of water you should drink daily.  It came out to about 3.5 liters a day.  Then I did some research on how much water to drink to replace exercise sweat and it said 20 – 28 ounces of water so for 1 hour of working out that’s about another 1/2 liter or so which puts me right at 4 liters.  I also found that you should drink an extra 2 cups of water for every 5 degrees above 85 Farenheit.  So here’s to getting up to a solid gallon of water a day!  Wish me luck.  Hopefully I will start sweating more because I know I’m not drinking that much water each day, more like 1/2 gallon or sometimes 3 liters.

Entry filed under: Weight Loss.

Setting Values and Priorities Setting Goals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


